敬请阅读 ICANN 的公告,了解最新政策制定活动和区域事务等等。

ICANN 52 Fellowship Participants

2014 年 11 月 7 日


  • English
ICANN Fellows Logo

50 fellows from 37 countries have been selected to participate in ICANN's Fellowship program at the 52nd Public Meeting in Singapore, 8-12 February 2015.

8 of the fellows are alumni from at least one of the past 23 programs who will mentor newcomers as well as engage with their respective community; 33 are first-time attendees to an ICANN meeting, and 9 have attended meetings in past but are fellows for the first time. The individuals represent all sectors of society including civil, government, academia, business, not-for-profit and user groups. The country code and technical groups are also represented.

Here is the list of selected fellows for ICANN 52:

Abdelmonim Osman – Sudan – Academic

Ahlam Abu-Jadallah – Jordan – Government

Ahmed Eisa – Sudan – Not For Profit

Alfred Arouna – Benin – Business

Amal Al-Saqqaf – Yemen – Academic

Ana Kakalashvili – Georgia – Academic

Anri van der Spuy – South Africa – Academic

Babu Ram Aryal – Nepal – Not For Profit

Bennette Thomas – Dominica – Government

Catherine Niwagaba – Uganda – Government

Charles Oloo – Kenya – Not For Profit

Christian Mulola – Rwanda – End User

Dusan Popovic – Serbia – Academic

Esther Patricia Akello – Uganda – Government

Fawaz Saleem Bokhari – Pakistan – Academic

Ghazi Salahaldeen – State of Palestine – Business

Guylaine Mootoo – Mauritius – Not For Profit

Ibrahim Alfayoumi – State of Palestine – End User

Isaque Manteiga Joaquim – Mozambique – Academic

Isaac Maposa – Zimbabwe – Business

James Mutandwa Madya – Zimbabwe – Government

Jia He – China – Academic

Jonathan Gahamanyi – Burundi – Business

Kartik Kulkarni – India – Not For Profit

Khaled Esheh – Libyan Arab Jamahiriya – Business

Lawrence Olawale-Roberts – Nigeria – Government

Marilia Monteiro – Brazil – Government

Mathias Etheyemon Houngbo – Benin – Academic

Mehrzad Azghandi – Islamic Republic of Iran – Civil Society

Michael Ilishebo – Zambia – Government

Mohamed Adas – State of Palestine – End User

Mohammad Adbul Awal Haolader – Bangladesh – End User

Mohammad Kawsar Uddin – Bangladesh – Not For Profit

Muhammed Njie – The Gambia – Academic

Neil Checo – Dominican Republic – Government

Onica Nonhiahhia Makwakwa – South Africa – Not For Profit

Oratile Slave – Botswana – Government

Rao Naveed Bin Rais – Pakistan – Academic

Rohana Chaminda Akmeemana Palliyaguru – Sri Lanka – Government

Rokhaya Daour Diatta – Senegal – End User

Said Marjan Zazal – Afghanistan – Not For Profit

Salieu Taal – The Gambia – Business

Samer Khalil – Lebanon – Academic

Sidra Iqbal – Pakistan – Academic

Shiva BIssessar – Trinidad and Tobago – Business

Spencer Thomas – Grenada – Government

Toilem Godwin – Kenya – Not For Profit

Victor Manuel Lagunes Soto Ruiz – Mexico – Government

Wisdom Kwasi Donkor – Ghana – Government

Zakir Syed – Pakistan – Not For Profit

As always, the ICANN Fellowship Selection Committee, independent of ICANN, assessed each of the 219 fellowship applications received for this meeting Priority is given to applicants from the region in which the meeting is being held who: meet minimum program requirements, are current residents of developing and least developed nations in the five ICANN regions, and are interested in participating in ICANN and its supporting organizations, advisory committees, stakeholder groups and constituencies.

Click here to find out more about the fellowship program and how to apply: http://www.icann.org/en/about/participate/fellowships