Los Angeles Fellowship Participants Selected

18 July 2014

50 fellows from 38 countries have been selected to participate in ICANN's Fellowship program at the 51st Public Meeting in Los Angeles, 12-16 October 2014. 17 of the fellows are alumni from at least one of the past 22 programs who will mentor newcomers as well as engage with community, 25 are first-time attendees to an ICANN meeting, and 8 have attended meetings in past but are fellows for the first time. The fellows represent all sectors of society including civil, government, academia, business, not-for-profit and user groups. The country code supporting groups are also represented.

Here is the list of selected fellows:

Ahlam Abu-Jadallah – Jordan – Gov't

Mayyad Ihmidan – Jordan – Not For Profit

Ibrahim Alfayoumi – State of Palestine – Technical Community

Mohamed Adas – State of Palestine – End User

Osama Tamimi – State of Palestine – Business

Hanane Boujemi – Morocco – Not For Profit

Shabnam Shafiei – Islamic Republic of Iran – End User

Mehrzad Azghandi – Islamic Republic of Iran – Civil Service

Arsene Tungali Baguma – The Dem. Republic of the Congo – End User

Ann Ibrahim – Egypt – Gov't

Hanen Idoudi – Tunisia – Academic

James Mutandwa Madya – Zimbabwe – Gov't

Oluwaseun Samson Ojedeji – Nigeria – Academic

Anna Secka Saine – Gambia – Business

Patricia Marie Thérèse Gnilane Senghor – Mauritius – Not For Profit

Roger Oteng Baah – Ghana – Business / IETF

Wisdom Kwasi Donkor – Ghana – Gov't

Sarah Kiden – Uganda – Academic

Sourakatou Ramanou Biaou – Benin – Academic

Pierre Dovonou Lokossou – Benin – Not For Profit

Ephraim Percy Kenyanito – Kenya – Not For Profit

Souop Soufo Bruno Serges – Cameroon – Business

Fawaz Saleem Bokhari – Pakistan – Academic

Shakeel Ahmed – Pakistan – Not For Profit

Ganeswar Sahoo – India – Academic / NCUC

Omar Mansoor Ansari – Afghanistan – Business

Geoffrey Harris – Nauru – Gov't

Amata Kabua – Marshall Islands – Technical Community

Md. Jahangir Hossain – Bangladesh – Not For Profit

Sonam Penjor – Bhutan – Academic – Gov't

Krishna Kumar Rajamannar – India – Not For Profit

Wen Zhai – China – Not For Profit

Valentina Pavel Burloiu – Romania – Not For Profit

Igor Mkrtumyan – Armenia – Not For Profit

Aida Mahmutović – Bosnia and Herzegovina – Not For Profit

Dorian Bodiu – Republic of Moldova – Gov't

Inga Cucer – Republic of Moldova – Government

Yuriy Kargapolov – Ukraine – Business

Sergey Povalishev – Belarus – Business

Denis Otvalko – Belarus – Business

Marilia Monteiro – Brazil – Gov't

Everton Teles Rodrigues – Brazil – End User

Julian Esteban Lescano Cameriere – Argentina – Business

Gloria Patricia Meneses Portilla – Colombia – Civil Service

Bruno Marcel Duarte Coscia – Paraguay – Not For Profit

Allan Carlton Soogrim – Trinidad and Tobago – Academic

Kamica Fortune – Trinidad and Tobago – Gov't

Joseph Marc Antoine Ridore – Haiti – End User

Wanda Miguelina Pérez Peña – Dominican Republic – Business

Bionda Fonseca-Hoeve – Aruba – Business

ICANN received 355 fellowship applications for the Los Angeles meeting; an independent selection committee assesses applications for each meeting. Priority is given to applicants who meet minimum program requirements, are current residents of developing and least developed nations in the five ICANN regions, and who are interested in participating in ICANN and its supporting organizations, advisory committees or stakeholder groups.

Click here to find out more about the fellowship program and how to apply: http://www.icann.org/en/about/participate/fellowships