Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers

The ICANN TLG (Technical Liaison Group)

The ICANN TLG (Technical Liaison Group) consists of four organizations:

  • European Telecommunications Standards Institute (ETSI),
  • International Telecommunications Union's Telecommunication Standardization Sector (ITU-T),
  • World Wide Web Consortium (W3C), and
  • Internet Architecture Board (IAB).

The purpose of the TLG is to connect the ICANN Board with appropriate sources of technical advice on specific matters pertinent to ICANN's activities. Each TLG organization is entitled to appoint two representatives. The eight TLG representatives are responsible for deciding where to direct a technical question from ICANN when ICANN does not ask a specific TLG organization directly.

TLG representatives:

ETSI: Francisco da Silva and Howard Benn until November 2014

ITU-T: Bilel Jamoussi (to be confirmed)

W3C: Wendy Seltzer and Daniel Dardaillier (term length to be confirmed)

IAB: Warren Kumari for a two year term and Daniel Migault for a one year term, from January 2014.

17 November 2013¬†–¬†Meeting of the Technical Experts Group, Summary of the meeting

Stay Connected

  • News Alerts:
  • Newsletter:
  • Compliance Newsletter:
  • Policy Update: