Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers

Accountability and Transparency Review Team 1 (ATRT 1) Composition

The Ex-Officios Members on this Review Team are:

Name of Ex-Officio Position Documents
Mr. Peter Dengate Thrush

Chair of the ICANN Board

Mrs. Manal Ismail –
Vice-Chair of the RT

Designated nominee of Janis Karklins, Chair of the GAC
Mr. Lawrence E. Strickling

Assistant Secretary for Communications and Information of the US Department of Commerce

The Representatives of SO/ACs appointed for this Review Team are:

Name of Selected Member Country SO/AC Documents
Mr. Warren Adelman US GNSO
Mrs. Becky Burr US ccNSO
Mr. Fabio Colasanti EU GAC
Mr. Willie Currie ZA GNSO
Mr. Brian Cute – Chair of the RT US GNSO
Mr. Carlos Affonso Pereira de Souza BR GNSO
Mr. Chris Disspain AU ccNSO
  • In response to Becky Burr’s resignation, the ccNSO nominated Chris Disspain.
  • 19 July 2010 – Selectors appointed Chris Disspain as Members of the Accountability and Transparency Review Team.
Mr. Erick Iriarte Ahon PE ccNSO
Mrs. Cheryl Langdon-Orr AU ALAC
Mr. Louie Lee US ASO
Mr. Olivier Muron FR GNSO
Mr. Xinsheng Zhang CN GAC

As co-Selector of the RT, Janis Karklins, Chair of the GAC, attended the first F2F meeting of the A&T RT (Declaration of Interests and Affirmation regarding Conflicts of Interest Policy [PDF, 613 KB]).

Preliminary Activities

12 March 2010 - In order to address the requirements of the Affirmation of Commitments on composition of the Review Teams, the two Selectors of the ‘Accountability and Transparency’ Review Team announce the size and composition of this first Review Team at the Board meeting in Nairobi.

The ‘Accountability and Transparency’ Review Team is to be composed as follows:

  • 1 volunteer member representing ASO;
  • 1 volunteer member representing ALAC;
  • 2 volunteer members representing ccNSO;
  • 4 volunteer members representing Governments, including 2 ex-officio members;
  • 4 volunteer members representing GNSO;
  • The Chair of the ICANN Board;
  • 1 or 2 independent experts.

26 March 2010 – The Selectors announce the names of selected members for the Accountability and Transparency Review. The motivation for the selection of the Review Team members includes:


Stay Connected

  • News Alerts:
  • Newsletter:
  • Compliance Newsletter:
  • Policy Update: