Деятельность и заседания Правления

Ознакомьтесь с действиями и решениями Правления ICANN по итогам недавно предпринятой деятельности и встреч.

Контент доступен только на следующих языках

  • English

Board IANA Committee Minutes 10 December 2008

The Board IANA Committee met on 10 December 2008 at 17:00 UTC

Board IANA Committee members present: Harald Alvestrand (Chair), Raimundo Beca, Steve Crocker, Demi Getschko.

Staff members present: Diane Schroeder, Karla Valente, Daniel Halloran, Barbara Roseman, Kurt Pritz, Doug Brent.

The following is a summary of discussion, actions taken and actions identified:

  • Discussed revisions to proposed IANA Committee charter, including agreeing to invite Board liaisons to advise the committee, and noting that reviewing current IANA operations is within scope of the committee.
  • Discussed meeting schedule for 2009, starting with teleconferences in January and February, followed by meeting in Mexico.
  • Reviewed content and ranking of initial committee “issues list”:
    1. Root zone management review
    2. Implement new technical checks for TLD name servers to ensure greater DNS security for TLDs
    3. Modify root zone glue record change policy
    4. Transition ARPA operations to ICANN
    5. Transition of IN ‐ ADDR.ARPA operations to ICANN
    6. Protocol parameter process review
    7. Number resource process review
    8. DNSSEC operational readiness
  • Discussed need to refine terminology: RZM software = new software for managing root, vs. root zone management refers to operational processes.
  • Reviewed agenda for next meeting, including review of IANA roles and responsibilities, and review of IANA projects and initiatives.