Ce contenu est uniquement disponible en

  • English

Secretary's Notice | Technical Liaison Group Appointment of Jonne Soininen as Non-voting Liaison | 31 July 2009

Dear John,

ICANN Bylaws Article VI, Section 9 provides for the Technical Liaison Group to appoint a non-voting liaison to the ICANN Board of Directors. The ICANN Bylaws Article VI, Section 9, Paragraph 2 also provides that the body entitled to appoint a non-voting liaison shall give the Secretary of ICANN written notice of its appointment at least one month before the commencement of the annual meeting.  The ICANN Bylaws also indicate that this appointment shall rotate amongst the TLG members where the order of rotation is ETSI, ITU-T, and W3C.  At present, the position is held by W3C (Thomas Roessler) for 2009 and will rotate back to ETSI for 2010.

Pursuant to these Bylaws provisions, notice is hereby given that the ETSI Board has appointed Jonne Soininen as the TLG non-voting liaison to the ICANN Board for the 2010 term that begins at the conclusion of 2009 annual meeting in October.

I have put Peter Dengate Thrush, Rod Beckstrom, Thomas Roessler and Jonne Soininen in copy of this message so that all concerned are aware of this decision.

Do not hesitate to contact me if you require any further information.

best regards,
Julian Pritchard
Governance Support Director
ETSI (European Telecommunications Standards Institute)