Ce contenu est uniquement disponible en

  • English

Minutes – IANA Committee (IC) Meeting 28 April 2009

28 April 2009 at 15:00 UTC

Committee members present: Harald Alvestrand - Chair, Raimundo Beca, Steve Crocker, Demi Getschko, and Katim Touray

Invited Committee Members Present: Thomas Narten and Suzanne Woolf

Staff members present: Doug Brent, David Conrad, Samantha Eisner, Dan Halloran, Kurt Pritz, Barbara Roseman, Diane Schroeder, and Leo Vegoda

The following is a summary of discussions, actions taken and actions identified:

  • Approved minutes of last meeting by unanimous vote, no abstentions.
  • Received update on current work from staff.
  • Discussed the process for allocating the remaining IPv4 /8 networks to the Regional Internet Registries (RIRs) to address the potential of some networks having prior use associated with them. Action: Staff to consult with RIRs on proposed allocation method.
  • Discussed status of Root Zone signing discussions and received staff update on potential designs of solutions. Action: Staff to work to identify further guidance on acceptable forms of proposed solution.