Ce contenu est uniquement disponible en

  • English

Minutes | Meeting of the Governance Committee of the Board (BGC) 18 September 2022

BGC Attendees: Becky Burr, Sarah Deutsch, Avri Doria, Danko Jevtović, Ihab Osman, León Sánchez and Tripti Sinha (Chair)

Other Board Member Attendees: Alan Barrett, Maarten Botterman, Edmon Chung, James Galvin, Manal Ismail, Patricio Poblete, Katrina Sataki, and Matthew Shears

ICANN org Attendees: Franco Carrasco (Board Operations Specialist), Samantha Eisner (Deputy General Counsel), John Jeffrey (General Counsel and Secretary), Aaron Jimenez, Elizabeth Le (Associate General Counsel), Wendy Profit (Board Operation Specialists), Lisa Saulino (Board Operations Specialist), and Amy Stathos (Deputy General Counsel)

Invited Observers: Chris Chapman, Christian Kaufmann, and Sajid Rahman.

The following is a summary of discussions, actions taken and actions identified:

  1. Agenda review – The Chair opened the meeting and reviewed the meeting agenda.
  2. Slating Discussion –The Committee discussed the leadership and membership slate for the Board, Board Committees, Working Groups, Caucuses, and Block Leads. Following discussion, a few revisions were made to the last version of the slate. The BGC approved a recommendation to the Board to approve the proposed Board leadership and Committee leadership and membership slate.

    • Actions: ICANN org to prepare relevant Board materials.

Published on 7 October 2022