

27 November 2018

Subject: SSAC2018-27: Nomination of SSAC Representatives to ICANN's third

Accountability and Transparency Review

To: Larisa Gurnick, Vice President, Multistakeholder Strategy and Strategic

Initiatives, ICANN

ICANN has indicated its intent to start the third Accountability and Transparency Review (ATRT3), which is a specific review described in Article 4, Section 4.6 of the ICANN Bylaws.

ICANN Bylaws Article 4, Section 4.6, Paragraph (a) provides for the Security and Stability Advisory Committee to nominate up to seven prospective members for a specific review team.

Notice is hereby given to ICANN that the Security and Stability Advisory Committee has nominated Jaap Akkerhuis, Kimberly Claffy and Geoff Huston as its representatives to the third Accountability and Transparency Review.

Rod Rasmussen Chair, ICANN Security and Stability Advisory Committee