FY16 Annual Report of Expense Reimbursement and Other Payments to ICANN Directors for the Period 1 July 2015 Through 30 June 2016

This report is presented annually in accordance with Article XVI, Section 3 of the ICANN Bylaws which provides, in part, that "The Board shall publish, at least annually ... a description of any payments made by ICANN to Directors (including reimbursements of expenses)."

This table represents reimbursements and compensation paid directly to Board Members, as well as total payments made to third-party vendors such as hotels, restaurants, and travel agencies on behalf of Board Members.

Board of Directors Members	Board Term Beg	Board Term End	imbursements paid irectly to Directors	F	Payments on behalf of Directors	Compensation [1]		Total
Raymond A. Plzak	05/2009	10/2015	\$ -	\$	9,143.91	\$	15,000.00	\$ 24,143.91
Kuo-Wei Wu	04/2010	10/2016	\$ 48,033.87	\$	11,195.88	\$	45,000.00	\$ 104,229.75
Lito Ibarra Fernandez	10/2015	10/2018	\$ 2,520.00	\$	27,301.45	\$	31,211.56	\$ 61,033.01
Rinalia Abdul Rahim	10/2014	10/2017	\$ 9,961.97	\$	59,020.92	\$	45,000.00	\$ 113,982.89
Chris Disspain	06/2011	10/2017	\$ 68,437.09	\$	32,951.07	\$	45,000.00	\$ 146,388.16
Mike Silber	05/2009	10/2018	\$ 6,470.76	\$	34,211.09	\$	45,000.00	\$ 85,681.85
Ron da Silva	10/2015	10/2018	\$ 4,747.86	\$	65,065.40	\$	31,211.56	\$ 101,024.82
Thomas Schneider	10/2015	10/2017	\$ 1,771.70	\$	28,478.35	\$	-	\$ 30,250.05
Markus Kummer	10/2014	10/2017	\$ 3,956.98	\$	48,155.22	\$	45,000.00	\$ 97,112.20
Gonzalo Navarro	10/2009	10/2015	\$ 2,489.86	\$	20,645.30	\$	15,000.00	\$ 38,135.16
Bruce Tonkin	06/2007	10/2016	\$ -	\$	58,952.18	\$	-	\$ 58,952.18
Jonne Soininen	11/2013	10/2017	\$ 785.88	\$	24,350.10	\$	-	\$ 25,135.98
Lousewies van der Laan	10/2015	10/2018	\$ 5,798.36	\$	58,014.74	\$	31,211.54	\$ 95,024.64
Cherine Chalaby	12/2010	10/2016	\$ 7,532.54	\$	51,954.48	\$	45,000.00	\$ 104,487.02
Steve Crocker	11/2008	10/2017	\$ 106,595.09	\$	30,635.05	\$	75,000.00	\$ 212,230.14
Bruno Lanvin	11/2013	10/2016	\$ 2,132.70	\$	21,039.61	\$	45,000.00	\$ 68,172.31
Wolfgang Kleinwachter	11/2013	10/2015	\$ 560.59	\$	11,784.41	\$	15,000.00	\$ 27,345.00
Erika Mann	12/2010	10/2016	\$ -	\$	34,849.35	\$	45,000.00	\$ 79,849.35
Asha Hemrajani	10/2014	10/2017	\$ 20,249.81	\$	40,773.36	\$	45,000.00	\$ 106,023.17
George Sadowsky	10/2009	10/2018	\$ 66,680.60	\$	9,245.03	\$	45,000.00	\$ 120,925.63
Suzanne Woolf	12/2004	10/2016	\$ 7,862.36	\$	65,247.32	\$	45,000.00	\$ 118,109.68
Ram Mohan	10/2009	10/2016	\$ 70,632.43	\$	13,417.32	\$		\$ 84,049.75
			\$ 437,220.45	\$	756,431.54	\$	708,634.66	\$ 1,902,286.65

During FY16, there were six face-to-face meetings for Board members, including three regular ICANN Meetings (Dublin/October 2015, Marrakech/March 2016, and Helsinki/June 2016), and three Board meetings (Los Angeles/September 2015, Singapore/February 2016, and Amsterdam/May 2016). In addition, a number of Directors, after approval, participated in or attended other meetings for which their travel and meeting expenses were reimbursed.

Fadi Chehadé served as President and CEO from 14 September 2012 through 15 March 2016. Pursuant to his employment agreement, in FY16 Mr. Chehadé was paid \$417,174.19 in salary, and \$208,813.92 for at-risk pay, along with reimbursement of expenses of \$126,316.05, and \$93,199.25 in payments on his behalf for travel-related costs.

Goran Marby serves as current President and CEO starting 23 May 2016. Pursuant to his employment agreement, Mr. Marby served in an advisory capacity to ICANN between 1 April 2016 through 22 May 2016. During that period, Mr. Marby was paid \$141,666.67. As President and CEO, in FY16 Mr. Marby was paid \$54,487.18.66 in salary, along with reimbursement of expenses of \$14,085.21, and \$104,641.81 in payments on his behalf for relocation and travel-related costs.

(1) Compensation amounts reflect amounts effectively paid in FY16, including any previous year retroactive adjustments.

During the relevant time period of FY16, Board members who elected to be compensated received the equivalent of US\$45,000 per year per committee chair as applicable, except that the compensation was paid on a pro rata basis if it was for less than the full fiscal year. The Chairman of the Board received \$75,000 per year.