

17 August 2021

RE: Approval of 2021 CSC Slate

To:

Alejandra Reynoso, Chair, ccNSO Council

Philippe Fouquart, Chair, GNSO Council

Dear Chairs:

We are writing to you regarding the 2021 Customer Standing Committee (CSC) election process. As per the requirements under the ICANN Bylaws, a process was carried out this year to fill members and liaisons seats that will be expiring on 30 September 2021. The ccNSO, RySG, ALAC and GNSO (Non-Registry) have notified ICANN org of their appointments. Per the CSC Charter, "The full membership of the CSC must be approved by the ccNSO and the GNSO Councils. While it will not be the role of the ccNSO and GNSO to question the validity of any recommended appointments to the CSC, in approving the full slate the ccNSO and GNSO Councils will take into account the overall composition of the proposed CSC in terms of geographic diversity and skill sets."

To satisfy this ICANN Bylaws requirement, we ask that the GNSO and ccNSO Councils approve the 2021 CSC slate of members and liaisons:

Members:

Frederico Neves, member re-appointed

Appointing Organization: ccNSO

Term: 2021 - 2023

Brett Carr (Vice-Chair) (EU) member Appointing Organization: ccNSO

Expected Term: 2020 - 2022

Dmitry Burkov, member re-appointed

Appointing Organization: RySG

Term: 2021 - 2023

Gaurav Vedi (NA), member

Appointing Organization: RySG Expected Term: 2020 - 2022



Liaisons:

Holly Raiche, liaison re-appointed

Appointing Organization: ALAC

Term: 2021 - 2023

Milton Mueller, liaison re-appointed

Appointing Organization: GNSO (Non-Registry)

Term: 2021 – 2023

Lars-Johan Liman, (Chair)

Appointing Organization: RSSAC Expected Term: 2020 – 2022

Laxmi Prasad Yadav

Appointing Organization: GAC Expected Term: 2020 - 2022

Amy Creamer

Appointing Organization: PTI

Term: no term limit

SSAC has declined to appoint a liaison as of the 01 October 2021 slate.

We kindly ask that you notify us of your approval by **30 September 2021**, as the new slate is effective on 01 October 2021.

if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Amy Creamer Director of Operations, IANA

- cc: David Conrad, SVP and Chief Technology Officer
- cc: Kim Davies, Vice President, IANA Services & President, Public Technical Identifiers (PTI)
- cc: David Olive, SVP, Policy Development Support
- cc: Bart Boswinkel, Vice President, Policy Development and ccNSO Relations
- cc: Steve Chan, Policy Director, GNSO Support