

Mr. Lars-Johan Liman Interim Chair, Customer Standing Committee (CSC)

30 September 2020

RE: Appointment of Members and Liaisons to the Customer Standing Committee

Dear Lars-Johan,

We are writing you regarding the 2020 Customer Standing Committee slate of members and liaisons. The CSC Charter explains that, "CSC appointments, regardless of whether members or liaisons, will be for a two-year period with the option to renew for up to two additional two-year terms."

The CSC slate was approved by the ccNSO and GNSO according to the ICANN Bylaws 17.2.d, under the direction of the CSC Charter which explains, "while it will not be the role of the ccNSO and GNSO to question the validity of any recommended appointments to the CSC they will take into account the overall composition of the proposed CSC in terms of geographic diversity and skill sets."

The new, or re-appointed members and liaisons began their two year term with the Customer Standing Committee on 1 October 2020:

Members:

Alejandra Reynoso (LAC)

Appointing Organization: ccNSO

Term: 2019 - 2021

Brett Carr) (EU) (Vice-Chair) re-appointed

Appointing Organization: ccNSO Expected Term: 2020 - 2022

Dmitry Burkov (EU)

Appointing Organization: RySG

Term: 2019 - 2021

Gaurav Vedi (NA) re-appointed



Appointing Organization: RySG Expected Term: 2020 - 2022

Liaisons:

Lars-Johan Liman, (EU) (Chair) re-appointed

Appointing Organization: RSSAC Expected Term: 2020 – 2022

Laxmi Prasad Yadav (APAC) Appointing Organization: GAC Expected Term: 2020 - 2022

Holly Raiche (APAC)

Appointing Organization: ALAC

Term: 2019 - 2021

James Gannon (EU)

Appointing Organization: GNSO (Non-Registry)

Term: 2019 - 2021

Selina Harrington, interim appointment

Appointing Organization: PTI

Term: no term limit

SSAC has declined to appoint a liaison as of the 01 October 2019 slate.

If you have questions or need additional information please do not hesitate to contact me at 1-424-537-8917, amy.creamer@icann.org.

Sincerely,

Amy Creamer Sr. Project Manager ICANN

Cc:

Katrina Sataki, Chair, Country-Code Names Supporting Organization (ccNSO) Keith Drazek. Chair, GNSO Donna Austin, Chair, GNSO Registries Stakeholder Group (RySG) Manal Ismail, Chair, Governmental Advisory Committee (GAC) Fred Baker, Co-Chair, Root Server System Advisory Committee (RSSAC)

Brad Verd, Co-Chair, Root Server System Advisory Committee (RSSAC)



Maureen Hilyard, Chair, At-Large Advisory Committee (ALAC)
David Olive, Senior Vice President, Policy Development Support, ICANN
David Conrad, SVP and Chief Technology Officer, ICANN
Kim Davies, IANA Services and President, PTI
Steve Chan, Policy Director GNSO Support, ICANN
Bart Boswinkel, Vice president, Policy Development & ccNSO Relations, ICANN
Robert Hoggarth, Vice President, Policy Development and GAC Relations
Carlos Reyes, Strategic Policy Planning Director - RSSAC & ASO Support
Heidi Ullrich, Vice President, Policy Development and At-Large Relations
Steve Sheng, Senior Director, Policy Development Support & Team Lead
Chantelle Doerksen, SO/AC Collaboration Services Sr Coordinator
Maryam Bakoshi, SO/AC Collaboration Services Sr Coordinator