Secretary's Notice | Selection of Bruce Tonkin as a Director by the GNSO | 12 April 2007

Pursuant to ICANN Bylaws Article X, Section 3(6), the GNSO Council today confirmed the selection of Bruce Tonkin to succeed Alejandro Pisanty in Board Seat 13. Bruce Tonkin's term will begin on 8 June 2007, and will end on the day six months after the conclusion of ICANN's annual meeting in 2009.

Copied below is the text of a message confirming the election from Glen de Saint Géry, GNSO Secretariat:

To: ICANN’s General Counsel and Secretary
From: GNSO Secretariat

Dear John,

The GNSO Council in its meeting on Thursday 12 April, formally ratified the email vote for Board seat #13.

The results of the email vote were:

Bruce Tonkin 21 votes for, 3 abstentions, 3 votes not cast.

Thus Dr Bruce Tonkin was declared elected to Board seat #13, under the ICANN Bylaws, Article X, Section 3, Clause 6. from 8 June 2007 until 6 months after the conclusion of the Annual Meeting in 2009.

Glen de Saint Géry
GNSO Secretariat - ICANN