Executive Committee of the ICANN Board - Preliminary Report 20 May 2008

The Executive Committee of the ICANN Board of Directors met via teleconference on 20 May 2008. Chairman Peter Dengate Thrush opened the meeting at 20.00 UTC / 1.00 PM PDT US.

The following Executive Committee Members attended the meeting: Peter Dengate Thrush (Chair), Raimundo Beca, Roberto Gaetano (Vice Chair), Rita Rodin and Dr. Paul Twomey. John Jeffrey, General Counsel & Secretary; and, Kurt Pritz, Senior Vice President, Services, also attended the Meeting.

The following items were discussed:

Board Meeting Agenda Setting -- Executive Committee unanimously approved (by all members present) the following proposed agenda for the 29 May 2008 Special Meeting of the Board:

Proposed Agenda

1) Approval of the 30 April 2008 Board Minutes

2) President's Report

3) ICANN Meetings Reform Discussion

4) ICANN Paris Meeting Discussion

5) Finance Committee's Update: ICANN Budget and other matters

6) New Board Committee's Discussion

7) Board Governance Committee's – Acceptance of Proposal for Formation of Review Working Groups for RSSAC

8) Discussion on Board Review, including discussion of selection of independent third-party board review consultant

9) Update Discussion on New gTLDs

10) GNSO Improvements Report and Update on Implementation Efforts

11) WHOIS Policy Information Update

12) Discussion of Board Tools

13) GNSO Proposal on Absentee Voting

14) Review of GNSO's Motion on Domain Name Tasting

15) PIR's Proposed Implementation of DNSSEC in .ORG

16) Registrar Accreditation Agreement (RAA) Negotiations and Process Update

17) Single-Letter Names at the Second Level Information Update

18) Update Discussions on various Bylaws-Mandated Reviews

19) Compensation Committee Report

20) Other Business

The Meeting was formally adjourned at 20.50 UTC.