en

Webinar: The UN, the EU, and Your Business - What Comes Next?

LOS ANGELES - 14 July 2021

The Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN) invites the community to join a public webinar on 20 July 2021 at 16:00 UTC to learn more about the important deliberations happening within the United Nations (UN) and European Union (EU) on cybersecurity issues. These discussions and proposed actions could mean changes in how the Internet's critical infrastructure is governed.

ICANN's North America Stakeholder Engagement Team is pleased to be hosting the comprehensive briefing from members of ICANN's Government and Intergovernmental Organizations Engagement (GE) team. The webinar will summarize and explain these developments and their potential impact on the Domain Name System, providing attendees with a sense of what can be expected in the near future.

The webinar will be presented in English. Please register in advance to join.

Webinar Information

Date: 20 July 2021
Time: 16:00 UTC/12:00 EDT/09:00 PDT
Registration Link: https://icann.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJcrdeuuqj4pGNSy_QUWqEte-GEnp5YblHyo

After the event takes place, a recording of the webinar will be published at the following link: https://features.icann.org/event/icann-organization/webinar-un-eu-and-your-business-what-comes-next.

About ICANN

ICANN's mission is to help ensure a stable, secure, and unified global Internet. To reach another person on the Internet, you need to type an address – a name or a number – into your computer or other device. That address must be unique so computers know where to find each other. ICANN helps coordinate and support these unique identifiers across the world. ICANN was formed in 1998 as a nonprofit public benefit corporation with a community of participants from all over the world.