en

Shaping the Future of the Internet: A Webinar on ICANN’s Newcomer Programs

LOS ANGELES - 26 August 2021

The Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN) invites the North American community to join a public webinar on 9 September 2021 at 14:00 UTC to learn more about its newcomer programs and opportunities for engagement.

ICANN's North America Stakeholder Engagement Team together with ICANN's Public Responsibility Support Team are pleased to be hosting a webinar to help inform attendees on ways to begin their ICANN journey and guide them on how they can use their education, background, and knowledge to help form the Internet of the next decade.

During the webinar, the attendees will have the opportunity to hear first-person experiences from two ICANN program alumni. In addition, ICANN organization staff will explain the Fellowship and NextGen@ICANN programs to help them determine which program best meets their needs.

The webinar will be presented in English with interpretation into Spanish. A recording of the webinar will be published here.

Please register in advance to receive details on how to join the webinar.

Webinar Information

Date: 9 September 2021

Time: 10:00 EDT / 7:00 PDT / 14:00 UTC

Registration Link here.

About ICANN

ICANN's mission is to help ensure a stable, secure, and unified global Internet. To reach another person on the Internet, you need to type an address – a name or a number – into your computer or other device. That address must be unique so computers know where to find each other. ICANN helps coordinate and support these unique identifiers across the world. ICANN was formed in 1998 as a nonprofit public benefit corporation with a community of participants from all over the world.