15 Successful Candidates Have Been Selected for NextGen@ICANN56 Policy Forum

29 April 2016

In addition to the U.N. six languages, this content is also available in

15 individuals from various Universities in Europe have been selected to participate with ICANN Community Members at the ICANN56 Policy Forum in Helsinki Finland, 27-30 June 2016. These individuals are engaged in studies that encompass policy, business, technical, security, law, and communications. 5 additional selectees who attended a previous ICANN Meeting as NextGenners will now serve as Ambassadors for these newcomers to ICANN.

Individuals were assessed by an independent Selection Committee after submitting an online application and meeting the initial Program requirements. The successful candidates were selected based on their current studies and interest in the work happening in the Internet Ecosystem related to global policy and Internet Governance. They must commit to engage with and learn from the ICANN Community over the Meeting week as well as produce a 10-15 minute presentation related to the work of ICANN and their studies.

Selected Candidates to participate in ICANN56 Meeting B / Policy Forum to be held 27-30 June 2016 in Helsinki, Finland:

  • Andreea Madalina Rusu (Romania) University of Oslo, Norway - Law
  • Andrew Carl Dwyer (UK) University of Oxford - Cyber Security
  • Daniel Woods (UK) University of Oxford - Cyber Security
  • Dirgayuza Setiawan (Indonesia) University of Oxford - Internet Social Science
  • Ida Marianne Jansdatter Hyer (Norway) Queen Mary University - Law
  • Ilona Stadnik (Russia) Higher School of Economics - Public Policy
  • Jonas Nielsen (Norway) University of Oslo - Law
  • Katarina Jonev (Serbia) University of Belgrade -Public Law
  • Laurin Weissinger (Germany) University of Oxford - IT Security
  • Pavel Loutock (Czech Republic) Masaryk University - Law & Tech
  • Rachel Louise Pollack (United States) Oxford Internet Institute - Internet Social Science
  • Raphael Vicente Rosa (Brazil) Budapest University - Computer Sciences
  • Stefan Kovac (Serbia) Belgrade University - Organizational Sciences
  • Tamara Khramtsova (Russia) National Research Nuclear University - Policy
  • Zack Coleman (UK) University of Exeter- Politics
  • Vinzenz Heussler (Austria) Ambassador
  • Mark Datysgeld (Brazil) Ambassador
  • Jelena Ozegovic (Serbia) Ambassador
  • Rebecca Cawthorne (UK) Ambassador
  • Adeel Sadiq (Pakistan) Ambassador

Click here for more information on the NextGen program.