Report of Public Comments

Title:	Second Accountability and Transparency Review Team (ATRT 2) Draft Report & Recommendations						
Publicatio	-	3 February 2014					
Prepared By: Alice Jansen							
	ent Period:		_	Important Informati	on Links		
Comment Open Date:		21 October 2013	_	Announcement			
Comment Close Date:		22 November 2013	_	Public Comment E			
Reply Close Date:		13 December 2013	_	View Comments Sub			
Time (UTC):		23:59 UTC		Report of Public Com	ments		
Staff Cont	tact: Alice	Jansen		Email: Alice.Jansen@icar	n.org		
Section I:	General Ove	rview and Next Steps					
2013 com success of Section II: At the tin The cont posting of	piled for the of the review, a Contributor me this report tributors, both date with initia	Community's consideration and all input will be carefull s was prepared, a total of 31 cc individuals and organizations,	y com y con ommu /group uotat	ations and <u>Correction Issued 7</u> imunity participation is essentia sidered. hity submissions had been posted os, are listed below in chronologica fons are used in the foregoing narr	al to the to the Forum. Il order by		
<u>Organizati</u>	ions and Grou	ips:	-				
Name			Sub	nitted by	Initials		
At-Large			IN At-Large Staff	ALAC			
Danish Business Authority				Wolman	DBA		
United States Council for International Business			oara Wanner	USCIB			
Registries Stakeholder Group			Pau	Diaz			
National Telecom Regulatory Authority –		•			RySG		
	•	•	Mar	al Ismail			
Governm	nent of Egypt	ulatory Authority –	Mar	al Ismail	RySG NTRA		
Governm	•	ulatory Authority –	Mar 曹4		RySG		
Governm Internet	nent of Egypt	ulatory Authority – na		些平	RySG NTRA		

Ir	ntellectual Property Constituency	Steve Metalitz	IPC
G	NSO Council	Jonathan Robinson	GNSO

Individuals:

Name	Affiliation (if provided)	Initials
Graham Shreiber	/	GS
Raimundo Beca	/	RB
Graham Shreiber	/	GS
Becky Burr, Paul Diaz & Chuck Gomes	/	BB, PD, CG
Becky Burr, Paul Diaz & Chuck Gomes	/	BB, PD, CG
Garth Bruen	/	GB
Stevan	/	S
Ehab Saad	Time savers for teachers	ES
Pat Rosenheim	/	PR
Mark Burgunder	/	MB
Pam Marsh	/	PM
Joseph Bonnar	/	JB
Carol Harris	/	СН
Alan Edwards	/	AE
Kåre Rodmalm	/	KR
Donald McFarland	/	DMF
Dymon	/	D
Scott Reed	/	SR
B. Ross Ashley	/	BA
P. Bouster	/	PB
Tulio Padilha	/	ТР

Section III: Summary of Comments

<u>General Disclaimer</u>: This section is intended to broadly and comprehensively summarize the comments submitted to this Forum, but not to address every specific position stated by each contributor. Staff recommends that readers interested in specific aspects of any of the summarized comments, or the full context of others, refer directly to the specific contributions at the link referenced above (View Comments Submitted).

This <u>document</u> contains a summary of the public comments received in response to the draft proposed recommendations issued by the Accountability and Transparency Review Team, with a view to facilitating the reading of the contributions provided by the Internet Community. The comments are summarized in order of submission for each recommendation group as applicable, with references to individual recommendation numbers if provided. General comments are summarized in "general comments". Even though this summary was drawn-up to reflect as accurately and objectively as possible the views expressed by participants, it does not substitute in any way the original contributions.